The institute for evidence-based health and care management (I.f.G.V) is a private, independent interest-free and scientifically neutral institute.

Task of the I.f.G.V. is to accompany innovative medical and medical services, care programs, patient programs as well as innovative medical products and diagnostic approaches faster into the reimbursement systems of the complex German health system.

The I.f.G.V. works with his team of specialists according to strictly scientific and evidence-based criteria. A close network to politics, self-administration and funds supports us in the implementation and acceleration of the processes.

As partners, we do not leave our clients alone after the strategy has been determined. We accompany you from the first slide to the “signature”, through all instances and all authorities. We provide our personal (very close) contacts in the healthcare system.

If, in our opinion, a project has no prospect of success, we say so. We don’t want the client to sacrifice financial resources senselessly, and we don’t want to raise false hopes. This is how we work in a goal-oriented manner, based exclusively on a high scientific approach.


The diagnosis of alpha-1 antitrypsin deficiency  (Rare disease according to OrphaNet) is a “discovery” for most patients after years of uncertainty. Since the main symptoms of alpha-1 antitrypsin deficiency also apply to other diseases such as COPD or asthma, many people do not recognize the disease for a long time.
Together with the Alpha1 Deutschland e.V. – Society for Alpha-1-Antitrypsin Deficiency sufferers, the I.f.G.V. Care solutions to improve patient care. Please read the joint position paper of Alpha 1 Gesellschaft and I.f.G.V. in our download area.

 

image002

Flexible and individual reimbursement concepts are gaining more and more. important for high-cost products, medical devices, orphan drugs, biosimilars and products with a high supply need but “still” invalid medical data. Scientific based contracting is a possible approach that was developed with European payers and regulatory authorities. For example, scientific based contracting is used when entering the market early; but also as an early reimbursement concept based on certain criteria. For more information, see the article by Alexander Wilke MBA, LL.M. (Scientific director of I.f.G.V.) in the download area.


The I.f.G.V now on Medizintechnologie.de

medizintechnologie

Medizintechnologie.de is an initiative of the Federal Ministry of Education and Research (BMBF) and
supports medium-sized companies in the medical technology sector in particular in the innovation process.
The platform is based on the national strategy process “Innovations in Medical Technology”.

Akteursdatenbank – Institut für evidenzbasiertes Gesundheits- & Versorgungsmanagement, I.f.G.V. – Medizintechnologie


Supply Management

The increase in chronic diseases requires new innovative forms of care, especially against the background of demographic development.

More →

Refund Center

Reimbursement by the statutory health insurance companies is a prerequisite for innovative services and methods developed by doctors to benefit the patient.

More →

Patient Management

Not only disease-specific concepts may be taken into account, it is more about to maintain the quality of life and independence of the patients.

More →

Policy Advice

The I.f.G.V. supports you to present your projects in this context and to obtain valuable advice on solution and implementation.

More →

Benefit Assessment Center

On request, we will accompany you from the clinical trial through all instances to the final reimbursement.

More →

Back to Top

Das Institut für evidenzbasiertes Gesundheits- und Versorgungs-
management (I.f.G.V) ist ein privatwirtschaftliches, interessenunabhängiges und wissenschaftlich neutral arbeitendes Institut.
 Aufgabe des I.f.G.V. ist es, innovative ärztliche und medizinische Leistungen, Versorgungsprogramme, Patientenprogramme aber auch innovative Medizinprodukte und Diagnostik-Ansätze schneller in die Erstattungssysteme des komplexen deutschen Gesundheitssystems zu begleiten.

Das I.f.G.V. arbeitet mit seinem Team von Spezialisten nach streng wissenschaftlichen und evidenzbasierten Kriterien.  Ein enges Netzwerk zu Politik, Selbstverwaltung und Kassen unterstützt uns bei der Umsetzung und Beschleunigung der Prozesse.

Als Partner lassen wir unsere Klienten nach der Strategiefindung nicht allein. Wir begleiten sie vom ersten Slide bis zur „Unterschrift“, durch alle Instanzen und alle Behörden. Unsere persönlichen (sehr engen) Kontakte in das Gesundheitssystem stellen wir zur Verfügung.

Hat ein Projekt unserer Meinung nach keine Aussicht auf Erfolg, so sagen wir das auch. Wir wollen nicht das der Klient sinnlos finanzielle Ressourcen opfert, und wollen keine falschen Hoffnungen wecken. So arbeiten wir zielorientiert ausschließlich auf einem hohen wissenschaftlichen Ansatz.


Die Diagnose Alpha-1-Antitrypsinmangel (Seltene Erkrankung nach OrphaNet) ist für die meisten Patienten nach Jahren der Ungewissheit eine „Entdeckung“. Da die Hauptsymptome des Alpha-1-Antitrypsinmangels auch auf andere Erkrankungen wie COPD oder Asthma zutreffen, wird bei vielen Betroffenen die Krankheit lange Zeit nicht erkannt.
Zusammen mit der Alpha1 Deutschland e.V. – Gesellschaft für Alpha-1-Antitrypsinmangel-Erkrankte, entwickelt das I.f.G.V. Versorgungslösungen um die Versorgung der Patienten zu verbessern. Bitte lesen Sie hierzu das gemeinsame Positionspapier von Alpha 1 Gesellschaft und I.f.G.V. in unserem Downloadbereich.

image002

Flexible und individuelle Erstattungskonzepte, gewinnen mehr und mehr va. für Hoch – Kosten – Produkte, Medizinprodukte, Orphan Drugs, Biosimilars und Produkte mit hohem Versorgungsneed aber „noch“ invaliden medizinischen Daten an Bedeutung. Scientific based contracting, ist ein möglicher Ansatz, der mit europäischen Kostenträgern und Zulassungsbehörden entwickelt wurde. So findet das Scientific based contracting Anwendung, beim frühen Markteintritt; aber auch als früh – Erstattungskonzept unter bestimmten Kriterien. Weitere Information, finden Sie im Artikel von Alexander Wilke MBA, LL.M. (Wissenschaftlicher Leiter des I.f.G.V.) im Downloadbereich.


Das I.f.G.V jetzt auch auf Medizintechnologie.de

medizintechnologie

Medizintechnologie.de ist eine Initiative des Bundesministeriums für Bildung und Forschung (BMBF) und
unterstützt insbesondere mittelständische Unternehmen der Medizintechnikbranche im Innovationsprozess.
Die Plattform fußt auf dem Nationalen Strategieprozess „Innovationen in der Medizintechnik“.

Akteursdatenbank – Institut für evidenzbasiertes Gesundheits- & Versorgungsmanagement, I.f.G.V. – Medizintechnologie



Versorgungsmanagement

Die Zunahme chronischer Erkrankungen erfordern gerade vor dem Hintergrund der demografischen Entwicklung neue innovative Versorgungsformen.

Mehr →


Erstattungszentrum

Die Erstattung durch die gesetzlichen Krankenkassen ist die Voraussetzung, dass innovative Leistungen und Methoden, entwickelt von Ärzten, dem Patienten zu gute kommen.

Mehr →


Patientenmanagement

Nicht nur krankheitsspezifische Konzepte dürfen berücksichtigt werden, vielmehr geht es darum v.a. die Lebensqualität und Selbständigkeit der Patienten aufrechtzuerhalten.

Mehr →


Politik Beratung

Das I.f.G.V. unterstützt Sie, Ihre Projekte in diesem Rahmen vorzustellen und sich wertvolle Ratschläge zur Lösung und Implementierung einzuholen.

Mehr →


Nutzenbewertungszentrum

Auf Wunsch begleiten wir Sie von der klinischen Prüfung durch alle Instanzen bis zur letztendlichen Erstattung.

Mehr →

nach oben